Michigan Recycling Coalition

Board of Directors
May 2016-May 2017

2017-18Board1

Bill Gurn - Chair
Haworth, Inc. 
One Haworth Center
Holland, MI 49423
Office: (616) 393-1215
bill.gurn@haworth.com

Roger Cargill - Vice Chair
Schupan Recycling
2394 Rolfe Rd. 
Mason, MI 48854
Cell: (517) 881-9152
rcargill@schupan.com

Sarah Kelly - Treasurer
Calhoun County Community Development
315 W. Green St. 
Marshall, MI 49068
Office: (269) 969-6395
skelly@calhouncountymi.gov

Bill Haagsma - Secretary
Speed-Tech Equipment
3364 Quincy Ave. 
Hudsonville, MI 49426
Phone: (231) 747-3946
Fax: (616) 896-1756
bill.haagsma@speedwrench.com

Matt Biolette
Republic Services
21545 Cannonsville Rd. 
Pierson, MI 49339
Office: (616) 636-4096
mbiolette@republicservices.com

Jake Borton
Isabella County MRF
200 N. Main St. 
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: (989) 773-9631
jborton@isabellacounty.org

Dan Broersma
Herman Miller, Inc. 
855 E. Main Ave. 
Zeeland, MI 49464
Office: (616) 638-0670
dan_broersma@hermanmiller.com

Patrick Cullen
Wayne County DPS
3600 Commerce Ct. Bldg. E
Wayne, MI 48184
Office: (734) 326-4437
pcullen@co.wayne.mi.us

Matt Flechter
MI Dept. of Environmental Quality
PO Box 30241
Lansing, MI 48909
Cell: (517) 614-7353
flechterm@michigan.gov

Stephen Klemann
ReCommunity Recycling
20000 West 8 Mile Rd. 
Southfield, MI 48075
Cell: (607) 437-8820
sklemann@republicservices.com

Rick Lombardo
Natur-Tec
PO Box 244
Haslett, MI 48840
Phone: (517) 230-5995
rlombardo@ntic.com

Don Pyle
Delta Solid Waste Management Authority
PO Box 198
Escanaba, MI 49829
Office: (906) 786-9056
don@dswma.org

Mary Beth Roe
Eaton County Resource Recovery
1045 Independence Blvd. 
Charlotte, MI 48813
mbroe@eatoncounty.org

Dave Smith
MSU Surplus & Recycling
468 Green Way
East Lansing, MI 48824
Office: (517) 884-0941
smithd86@msu.edu

Robert Spaulding
Livingston County
2300 East Grand River, Suite 105
Howell, MI 48843
Phone: (517) 545-9609
rspaulding@co.livingston.mi.us

Michigan Recycling Coalition Staff

MRC
RECYCLEMI1

Kerrin O'Brien
Executive Director
kobrien@michiganrecycles.org

Katie Fahey
Program Coordinator
kfahey@michiganrecycles.org

Kelly Schalter
Administrative Assistant
kschalter@michiganrecycles.org

Office: (517) 974-3672
Fax: (517) 487-9541

Physical address:
602 W. Ionia St. 
Lansing, MI 48933

Mailing address:
PO Box 10070
Lansing, MI 48901

Email: info@michiganrecycles.org